NATHAN ALAN MORGAN


Nathan

I don’t want to forget you. 

These memories that I hold, 

are all I have left of you in this world.

I dream of your laughter.

I dream of your smiling face.

It’s hard to believe it’s been so many years since our last embrace.

I hope to live my life in the fullest

in the most abundant way. 

One that honors you.

One that you would be proud to say,

“That’s my baby sister, look at her go, she loves in the most unashamedly way.”

I want to make you proud.

I’ll admit sometimes I search for your face in a crowd.

Sometimes I think maybe you’re not really gone.

That maybe you’re actually right here.

Sometimes I swear I hear you whisper in my ear.

On those days you feel so near. 

I will remember you in a rainbow.

I will remember you in the shooting star.

I will remember you when the wind blows those distant memories up in my heart.

Because let’s be honest, you’re not actually that far. 

Heaven is just a world away. 

And I look forward to that day.

In the meantime, I will live my life, day to day.

Choosing thankfulness.

Choosing grace.

Choosing God’s extravagant plan and making you the proudest brother that I can.

I love you so much. 

I love you so dear.

Here’s to another beautiful, wild year


If you want to know more about Nathan’s  story click here: http://www.nathan-alan-morgan.com

Leave a Reply

