Rejoicing VIOLENTLY

Zephaniah 3:17 “The Lord your God is in your midst. A victorious warrior. He will exult over you with joy. He will be quiet in his love. He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy!” 

There is a lot to uncover in these words.

I’ll try to keep it short but it is so good! He is so good! At Destiny School of Kingdom Expansion, I learned about a tool called the blue letter bible. It uncovers deeper meanings of the words written, and how it is defined in the original langauage. It’s pretty amazing the things you can discover.  

The Lord my God is in my midst. He is among me, the nearest part of me, he is seated in my thoughts and emotions, facilitating them. 

He is giving victory to me and liberating me with his mightiness. He has set open wide the gates of heaven and saves me from my battles. He has made me mighty in wealth.

The Lord my God is so very happy about me. He is smiling over me. He is glad about me. I make him leap for joy. His joy surrounds me and it covers me. He throws a celebration just for me because he is pleased with me and from him comes exceeding fullness of joy. 

In his love, he quiets my past and keeps silent about my sin. Extending mercy and bestowing grace. 

He rejoices over me with singing. He spins around violently, making circles because he loves me so much. He is like a child when he sees me. I make him giddy. I make him extremely happy! The thought of me causes him to dance passionately. 

As he dances, he is proclaiming, that I am his beloved. It is heard throughout the earth by his ringing cry of joy. I am officially his daughter and all creation knows. 

It says God is spinning around because of violent emotion about ME.  Violent can be defined as sudden, intense activity.

 It reminds me of a memory from childhood. I was told by my parents that we were going to Tiny’s that night. It is our towns local ice cream shop and as a kid, the minute I heard Tiny’s, I was suddenly filled with joy and excitement. This excitement caused me to spin around and around, screaming “We’re going to Tiny’s, we’re going to Tiny’s!!!!!!” 

Until I became so dizzy, I lost my balance and fell into the corner of computer desk, cutting my cheek open and leaving my mouth full of stitches and no ice cream. Wah. Wah. Wah. 

But the moral of the story is that I was FILLED with violent emotion, it was sudden and intense and so very joyful! At the mention of Tiny’s  I couldn’t help but spin, dance, scream and be filled with joy! 
I imagine that is EXACTLY how God is at the mention of our name. He shouts for joy, jumping around, spinning,  dancing, singing, “Christina, oh she is so beautiful, I LOVE CHRISTINA, she’s amazing, I love her, I love her!” 

I’m not sure if he gets the dizzy part of the equation! Haha! But you get the picture. 

God is MADLY in love with you. He is so passionate, our minds don’t even understand. But he continues to reveal how deep, how wide, how high his Love is for each and everyone of us. 

So my friend, next time you are struggling to find the strength to keep on and you may think you have fallen from grace, my dear keep this picture in your heart. He loves you. He is rejoicing over you. He sings love songs about you. 

There is more than enough grace and mercy than you can even imagine, he’s after your heart. 

                  Throwback just for fun (:


Leave a Reply

